Organisationsdiagram Institut for Kommunikation og Psykologi

The educations offered by the department of Communication and Psycology at Aalborg University is based in Aalborg with activities and staff also at Aalborg University’s Campus in Copenhagen. The department holds six study boards; Study Board of Oplevelsesteknologi | Art and Technology, Study Board of Communication and Digital Media, Studyt Board of ICT and Learning, Study Board of Music, Study Board of Music Therapy and Study Board of Psychology. The organisation also includes a study council composed head of studies as well as the chairmen and vice-chairmen of the five study boards.

Study boards

The study boards approve educational curricula and prepare proposals for curricula. In addition, the study boards deal with quality assurance and with the general rules for exams, grading and teaching. Study Board also addresses matters about qualifications and exemptions from regulations and curricula.

Advisory boards

Advisory boards are set up to discuss educational issues. The aim is to ensure a dialogue between educations and recruiters about educational quality and relevance to society. Advisory boards also play a major role in the development and accreditation of new and existing programs.

See also:

Head of Study